EEA Grants

The EEA Grants have been part of the European Economic Area financial tools since 2004. The EEA contributes to reducing the economic and social differences between EEA countries. This intention is based on the EEA Agreement, which allows three non-EU countries, namely Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein, to participate in free trade with EU countries. Their contribution to EEA Grants thus aims at supporting and strengthening cooperation and contacts with the 16 EU member states in Central and Southern Europe. In the Czech Republic, EEA Grants and independent Norway Grants are administered by the Ministry of Finance of the Czech Republic (MF CR).